Out of 198 applications from 41 countries around the world, the projects had been thoroughly discussed and voted in secrecy by a jury composed of Prof. István Erőss, rector of the Hungarian Academy of Fine Arts and curator of this year’s biennial, Ri Eung-Woo, artist and founder of Yatoo, as well as the Geumgang Nature Art Biennale in South Korea, Prof. Kristaps Zariņš, rector of the Art Academy of Latvia, Prof. Bogdan Achimescu, director of the Doctoral School at the Jan Matejko Fine Arts Academy in Krakow, Varol Topaç, artist and deputy director of Izmir Painting and Sculpture Museum and Nihat Özdal, poet, director of the Kommagene Biennale.

The artists will be announced shortly and the list of participating artists will be published soon.
Further information about the jury members can be found here.